Another first make.

image

Seen here with my favorite about-the-house purple Halloween/Black Cat shirt is the first skirt I made back in 2009. Kwik Sew 3336. A basic pattern I made much more difficult by spending hours trying to match the print that didn’t repeat :\  I also hemmed it at an awkward length just below the knee. It has been in the closet matching nothing ever since. A lot of rookie mistakes.
But last week I pulled it out and rehemmed it to a sexier and more current length and paired it with a black tank. Now that I am a little more seasoned, I see that the knit is a very nice quality, the colors are still my favorites, and my construction is solid.  It might be three years late but this skirt will be a staple at the park this summer.

Leave a Reply

