Success: Go Anywhere Dress for a sewing contest

New to Me Pattern Company

I entered a sewing contest! I made a dress from a New To Me Pattern Company: the Go Anywhere Dress by Sewn Square One. Of course sewing for a contest is really about giving yourself a deadline, but I did find myself thinking of ways to make my dress stand out.

20140319-161839.jpg

I changed the neckline and added some embelishments. You can read all about it on PatternReview.com here

One thought on “Success: Go Anywhere Dress for a sewing contest

  1. Amanda says:

    Good luck! I like the changes you made. And I’ve never heard of Sewn Square One so thanks for the introduction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

