Look at my fabulous new purse, y’all!

20131127-102301.jpg

Awesome, right? Here is the back:

20131127-102355.jpg

I’m having all kinds of fit issues with the trench coat seen there under the awesome purse. My sewing mojo was zapped. So I decided to jump to another project that required no fit at all.

The pattern is Two Zip Hipster by Dog Under My Desk . As all the reviews report, it is a great download. I *highly* recommend this pattern. Great instructions, lots of pictures. I put my “zipster” together in under a week and I’ve been wearing it ever since. It holds plenty, too. This morning it held my a travel mug in addition to the typical purse items (phone, keys, book, emergency cracker snacks for one boy or the other).

20131127-102856.jpg

Ready for the crazy bit? With the exception of the slider buckle I bought off Etsy for this project, everything else is from Goodwill. This beautiful purse is totally up-cycled.

Size 2 Anne Taylor dress for the lovely embroidered pieces:

20131127-103341.jpg

Men’s work pants for the strap and other purse pieces. Single curtain for the lining:

20131127-103624.jpg

Both zippers were from the huge collection of zippers I bought off shopgoodwill.com:

20131127-104222.jpg

So, now back to that trench coat . . ..

Leave a Reply

