Success: Something to wear to the ballet!

20130227-110111.jpg

I’ve already reviewed this dress on PatternReview.com and posted pictures after I completed it for the opening night of Kirby’s play but I feel it deserves another note because I wore it last Friday to the ballet with Uncle Perfect. And that’s the whole point of this time consuming, expensive, clutter-creating, often frustrating new hobby of mine, right? The point is to have something to wear. To have something in my closet ready to slip on instead of stressing all week over what I’m going to throw together at the last minute before I rush out the door. To have clothes in my closet that make me feel good about the way I look.

I also like to boast that this one of a kind dress is made out of Vera Wang material I stashed three years ago when it went on sale for $3 a yard. The pattern I got for sale from PatternReview.com for $3.99. Where else are you going to get a made to order garment for so little cash?

Leave a Reply

