Math 101: I need it.

20130226-132756.jpg

This is the Valentine’s Date skirt I made out of my Simplicity pant pattern. The pants ended up being a little small. LIke a smidge. A pinch. I tried to fix this when I drew up the skirt pattern. As a result, I’ve had to take in an inch and three quarters! It seems as if some really basic math concepts might help me out a bit. Or maybe a little more concentration. Focus. Practice.
I have decided though, since this will be a winter outfit and will be worn with tights, I am going to hem the skirt a little high. Sexy!

Note to self: get some tights.

Leave a Reply

